Why Parents suck

My mom always told me to be a good boy, yeah I know that she cares about me and loves me, but there are other things which I hate about her. Like wanting me to follow her dream and not mine, comparing me with others, tracking my friends, constantly asking me who is that girl, is she your girlfriend?, don’t go or befriend with that guy he/she is not good. You know I hate all these sucking things.

Did You know why I give the title of my article as Why Parents SUCK it is because today parents are so different from the early days. In the life of a young student, did you know who give more stress? is it the books? is it the exam or is it the teachers? but I’ll say that it is the parents who give more stress, even if you don’t agree with me.

Parents now a day want to get into the business of their child always. They want to know where their son or daughter goes or what kind of friends he or she makes, I don’t want to say that they should not do this, they should do it but not always because sometimes the child gets irritated and become rebellion.

Why Parents suck

What parents want their children now a day is to expect them to follow what they want and not what their children want, this is insane because every child is wants to do what he/she wanted to do.

The parents have become just like mosquitoes flying in the ear lope making a disturbance, they constantly tell their children to be like them, comparing them to other children, it is the same just like harassing.

Why in the hell they want their children to follow them? Instead of encouraging their children to follow their own dreams. Is this good for both the parents and the children both physically and emotionally. Parents should be source of inspiration for children and not stumbling blocks, they should give hearts to their children rather than demoralizing them.

Living in this world for many youths now is just living in hell. They found themselves unwanted at home if they didn’t obey their parents. Because of the things that had happened at home, many youths now have taken the wrong route, that is the route to self destruction. They indulged in many unsocial activities which in turn led them into jails and death. Now who is responsible? The children or the Parents?

The only one who can answer this question is YOU

To the parents: Don’t let your young son’s and daughter’s  life becomes shit. Respect the decision of your child and become  supporting mates for your child in the journey of HIS/HER life.

Leave a Reply

